Aurelia 2018 Roadmap

2017 was a great year for Aurelia but 2018 is shaping up to be even better! Hop on over to the official blog and read the Aurelia 2018 Roadmap post to see what’s in store for the new year and beyond.

10 Likes

What an exciting read! I can’t wait to see what Aurelia has in store for the future, and I certainly hope to be a part of that progress.

Things I’m most interested in: Typescript rewrite. Template intellisense. But more than anything, monorepo project is HUGE… As an official armchair developer, I think the monorepo project should be the highest priority.

I’m very excited about the state management plugin! What a great news for 2018!

Happy new year!

One of the best posts about Aurelia has been released recently.
Thank you first of all for Mr.@EisenbergEffect and his team. Thank you for the sake of Aurelia.

We hope this gives you an overview of what we’re planning for Aurelia in 2018 and beyond. The last three years have been an amazing journey for us. We can’t wait to take our next steps and we hope you’ll join us on this ride.

As you mentioned at the end of the blog post, the opinions of people in this regard can be helpful, so I’m going to start with a few points. I hope other people also express their views.

1. The first thing is the timing issue. Are there any schedules and priorities for the items listed? Of course, you have pointed out in some cases such as SSR to be released in the near future.

2. In the context of mobile, you mentioned Cordova/PhoneGap support. Will this be a new implementation or be in the form of Framework7, NativeScript, Ionic,… ?

3. I hope that Aurelia will support ahead-of-time (AOT) compilation as well as other frameworks. Do you have any plans for this?

At the end, I sincerely thank you.

Long Live Aurelia!