Aurelia vs Vue.js

Any thoughts would be appreciated =)

1 Like

Aurelia is heavily standards-based. It is intentionally designed around next-generation web standards, like WebComponents and ESNext. So, by investing time in Aurelia, you are investing in the future of the open web.

5 Likes

Im pretty comfortable with Aurelia. Just wish there is a quick and dirty way to get started without npm installs. Maybe there is and I m not aware of it. It would be nice to download some bundle and go to town. Do you know if there is such a thing?

Thanks for responding =)

2 Likes

I always use the CLI so I have no experience with this, but:

Version 1.0.2 of Aurelia is hosted on CDNJS https://cdnjs.com/libraries/aurelia

And you can probably use the files from the index of gist.run: GistRun or clone this gist.run to try out something in the browser.

I guess these files are built from GitHub - aurelia/aurelia: Aurelia 2, a standards-based, front-end framework designed for high-performing, ambitious applications., but I am not sure about that.

Hope this helps.

Gr,

Erik

1 Like

@erik.lieben I just found your post, being curious about the aurelia - vue comparisons; imagine my surprise finding aurelia hosted on cdn. I am pushing for this for more than a year and just because I really respect @EisenbergEffect, I did not go ahead to do this myself. This is a fantastic piece of the infrastructure for all of the planned work in the Get Aurelia Great project. In particular, besides creating the Aurelia Community website to be a parallel to aurelia with the documentation written by community members, I will also propose to this same community team to write for cdnjs tutorials site.